PDA

View Full Version : Friendly Neighborly Relations

bhskittykatt
12-22-2013, 08:15 PM
So we recently had new neighbors move in. And....loud bass vibrating my walls. Oh joy.

Hubs asked him to turn it down once without incident. But yesterday, after four hours, I decided I'd had enough. I mean it's not late at night or nothing, but still. Come on.

So I went over and knocked on the door. I'd never even seen them before. A little girl about four or five answered the door, with her father coming up close behind her.

Me: "Hi, yeah, listen, I was wondering if you could please turn it down? It's vibrating my walls, and I'm trying to study and my husband is trying to sleep."
SN (sucky neighbor): "You listen! I live here and I can do whatever the fuck I want! I just started playing this music a minute ago!"
Me: "Yeah, I'm sure you did." *starts to walk away since I can tell I'm going to make no progress*
SN: "You come here again and I'll kick your fucking ass!"
Me: *record screech* "Are you threatening me?"
SN: "Yeah, you heard me! I'll kick your fucking ass you fucking bitch!" *starts to charge at me a little bit* "Go get your husband. I want to talk to him."
Me: "So, for the record, you are threatening me."
SN: "Fuck yeah I am! Go get your fucking husband. I want to fucking talk to him! I'll kick his ass, too!"
Me: "Riiiight."

I went back inside. Hubs had overheard the whole thing and was now fully awake. We called the police and informed them what was up.

The neighbor did come by about half an hour later to apologize. I let him talk to Hubs. He said he didn't want to get off on a bad foot with us and that he had anger issues. No shit, Sherlock. He cussed me out and threatened me like that in front of his young daughter. I'd be damn embarrassed if I were him.