PDA

View Full Version : Sucky Customer and I wasn't even at work

The cat whisperer
11-14-2006, 08:01 PM
While in bed sound asleep the other day I recieved a call on my cell at 7 am. The number came up private, but I answered it any way thinking maybe my mom was sick or something. I work nights so most people know not to call me before 10 am or risk death and/or dismemberment. The conversation went like this:

Cat: Hello?
SC: Is this Such and Such Termite exterminators?
Cat: Uh, no. Sorry, you have the wrong number. (Who calls on a Saturday at 7 am for termite control anyway).
SC: Is this XXX-YYY-ZZZZ? (Which is my number)
Cat: Yeah, but I am not in the termite killin' business. Sorry.
SC: But, this is the number they gave me. (Oh, well, if they told you...)
Cat: No sir. You have a wrong number. Good luck on your pest problem though.

I hung up. Not the most sucky customer ever, but at 7 am do not argue with me about what I do for a living. And to top it off, I got another termite call today. This time I simply said "Not it" and hung up the phone.

PS I put this in sightings since I wasn't technically at work. If it needs to be moved just let me know.

RecoveringKinkoid
11-14-2006, 08:07 PM
I've often wondered two things:

1. How come people who screw up their phone calls can't do so during decent hours, and

2. How come these same people think if they argue with you about who you are or are not, reality will magically change and you will become who they are trying to reach?:headscratch:

File this under "Things I Am Too Stupid To Understand."

MadMike
11-14-2006, 08:11 PM
2. How come these same people think if they argue with you about who you are or are not, reality will magically change and you will become who they are trying to reach?:headscratch:

Good question. I went thru the same thing when I briefly started getting wrong number calls on my cell. I'm guessing someone got a new number, got it wrong, and gave out the wrong number, which happened to be mine.