Customers Suck!

Customers Suck! (http://www.customerssuck.com/board/index.php)
-   New members (http://www.customerssuck.com/board/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Sardonic Salutations (http://www.customerssuck.com/board/showthread.php?t=64753)

Sardonic Silence 06-14-2010 07:20 AM

Sardonic Salutations

Hey all,

Yes, Iím new, hence the posting to this area of the forum.

The handle is Sardonic Silence, but feel free to shorten it as you like (SS is fine, not to mention possibly more accurate in some ways).

Iíve a friend somewhere on this board (though for the life of me couldnít remember the username associated) who suggested my numerous service related snarks could be put to use in entertaining others who have similar annoyances.

Insofar as introductions go, Iíve dealt with customers since before I graduated high school.

My first job (which started in high school) was a food service one. Once I escaped the clutches of secondary, I soon switched to graveyard shifts (11 pm to 7 am). Needless to say, that kind of shift brings the entertaining people out of the woodwork. Iíll likely be posting up a few older gems from this line of work as time goes by.

My second job was also food service, though in a different aspect. I went from all around employee to a prep cook and occasional scullery type. This lasted about 3 months before I moved to a different city, though also provided some level of interest as far as stories go.

Next came a retail job in a department store. I still work here, once in a while, to maintain a discount on big ticket items. I started off in menís fashions, as a stock/maintenance associate, and did this for about 6 months before being transferred to a cashier position. Now, not a lot changed, as I still did maintenance/stocking, but also handled returns/exchanges/miscellaneous shit.