This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• So... pay raise or comfort?

So, a position opened up at my office. I currently work as a phone slave, but I have one of the strange shifst (I work Sunday through Wednesday) so I get to work a couple of the days from home... I work Sunday 11a-6p at home, Monday 8:30a-9p at home, Tuesday 8a-3:30p at the office, and then 5-9 at home, and Wednesday 8a-5:30p at the office.

The new position would be pretty much all at the office, unless I had to go offsite to train someone. And since I'd be training, I'd have to wear more business professional (or at least less hippy-like) clothing. But it would be a pay raise.

*sigh*

One thing finally decided me though on keeping my phone slave job. And that's the fact that I can watch Doctor Who episodes on my computer between calls, and that my work environment is this:

I get to wear whatever I want! ^_^ PJs, check!

The new job can't compare, I don't think. What do you guys think? Should I take the pay raise or work in my pjs?
    Last edited by Wenchie; 08-08-2010, 05:12 AM.
    "Good morning, and in case I don't see ya, good afternoon, good evening, and good night!" - The Truman Show

Never underestimate the value of a comfortable and non-stress work environment.

^-.-^
    Faith is about what you do. It's about aspiring to be better and nobler and kinder than you are. It's about making sacrifices for the good of others. - Dresden

Comment

When thinking about that possible pay raise, don't forget to factor in how much more you'll spend in gas to get to the office every day. It could make quite the difference, depending on the distance.
      My webcomic is called Sidekick Girl. Val's job is kinda like retail, except instead of corporate's dumb policies, it's the Hero Agency, and the SC's are trying to take over the world.

Comment

Quoth CoffeeMonkey View Post