This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Disrepectfull customers

Hello everyone, first post, I am a assitant store manager at a store that sells goods to decorate your home, that being said we were having a great sale, 75% off the lowest price. we are quite busy.

nl-nice lady
    sc-you know it
    me-me

Nice lady comes in and is looking around and brings a vase to the cash stand and keeps shopping, (I see her put it on the counter) in the mean time there are 2 younger girls shopping as well and they are also putting stuff on the counter. The nl comes up and says shes done and is ready to be rung up so I grab the vase to ring up and the sc says that it is her vase and I say no that nl put it there and it is hers. Sc says to the nl that it is hers and she is trying to steal it. The nl says that she put it on the counter and it is hers but there is another one. The sc just tells her to shut up and what is wrong with her trying to steal her stuff, the nl again trys to tell her that it is hers but sc just keeps yelling at her and telling her to shut up and then gets mad at me for ringing it up for the nl. Now by this time I am pretty pissed because if anyone talked to my mother like that I would rip them apart. After I ring it up the nl goes and brings another vase and sets it hard on the counter and says there now you have your vase! The sc just kept telling her to shut up and go away. I realize it was a great sale but come on this was over a $5.00 vase! I wanted to tell sc to leave that she wasn't getting anything but of course I could'nt. I don't know how sc can live with herself treating people that way. Maybe I should have kicked her out, she deserved it.

Welcome to the site! -hugs-

You did the right thing not saying anything. You still have your job and your pride and you and the Nice Lady proved to be the better people in that situation.