This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some quicky SC's

Here's a few quicky SC's that I've had in the last few months. Being a manager, I get them referred to me from the other staff - so sometimes it seems I do nothing but serve SC's. These are ones where the score was Store 1, SC 0. Unfortunately most SC's do get their own way, because it is quicker, easier and cheaper than the harm they might do if they badmouth us. Sometimes though, you just have to take a stand.

Misleading Guy
    There's an elderly guy who comes in every couple of weeks, and finds one of our instore signs to complain about. One week it will be that the T's &C's on our interest free signage is too small, another week it will that our cashback signs are worded poorly (no-one else complains, go figure). He never buys anything, just complains.
    His most recent one was trying to get a box of 5 reams of paper, at the price for one. We have a huge bulkstack of A4 printer paper, which I might add is the cheapest in town by about 20%. Some of it is opened into individual reams, some is still in the 5 pack boxes, although these are underneath the loose reams, so in theory customers should only pick up the loose reams. The bulkstack has a number of A3 sized signs on it with the price, and underneath the words "price per ream". The individual reams have our standard price sticker which includes price and product description, which says "A4 Paper - price per ream (500 sheets)". The cartons have one of these stickers, with "X5" written about the same size as the price. He tries to claim the sticker is misleading. No, all the signs have "price per ream" and this carton has "X5" on it - pretty clear to me. "So sir, this is the cheapest paper in town, do you want to buy 1 ream or a carton?"

3 Year printer lady