This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Magic Gone Awry

As many of you know, I am a professional card whore magician. As such, I have friends who are also professional con men magicians.

Well, not all of them are friends. Some are merely acquaintances. Some are people I've met briefly. A couple are sworn mortal enemies. You know...what every profession has!

In any case, on of my friends local colleagues recently agreed to be part of a performance of the amazing Key West Burlesque show. He just sent me a link to that performance that contains a deadly computer virus is pretty damn impressive.

Check it out here. Or you can try to check it out here, but not only is that not the performance, it's not nearly as entertaining. But for some people, sadly, it will do.

"The Customer Is Always Right...But The Bartender Decides Who Is
    Still A Customer."

Thanks, I needed a laugh.
    The High Priest is an Illusion!

Comment

That was good for a laugh. I have a couple magician friends myself. Always with the gags and puns.

Comment

I should take up magic again. I used to check out every magic trick book the library had (both of them) and read up on the tricks and gags. I have collected a few things here and there, magic card decks (though I still remember plenty of tricks you can do with a normal deck), cups and balls, and so forth. I love watching magic shows, though it was always a pain with my ex because she's the type who studies everything and then explains how she "knows" they did it. I know it's illusion, but I don't care to know how the big stage tricks are done, that's the fun of it. Whenever she was stumped, she'd ask me if I knew how they did it and my reply was always the same: "Magic."