X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Three days later......

So,

I get this new job with the popular sandwich shop in town. I was so happy because that means I could quit my job at the convenient store. No more dealing with drunken assholes. No more working until 6 a.m.....No more horrible boss...I was so happy.

I started training three days ago. I got a phone call this evening telling me I just wasn't getting it and it wasn't going to work out.....Now I'm stuck at the store.....I'm so depressed....

I know I know it's just a stupid sandwich job...but for a broke college student barely scrapping by and going to school on top of working all night on weekends, it was the ideal job..

Quoth AmandaLaederich View Post
    So,

I get this new job with the popular sandwich shop in town. I was so happy because that means I could quit my job at the convenient store. No more dealing with drunken assholes. No more working until 6 a.m.....No more horrible boss...I was so happy.

I started training three days ago. I got a phone call this evening telling me I just wasn't getting it and it wasn't going to work out.....Now I'm stuck at the store.....I'm so depressed....

I know I know it's just a stupid sandwich job...but for a broke college student barely scrapping by and going to school on top of working all night on weekends, it was the ideal job..
    after only 3 days? man they don't give people much of a chance do they. Sorry about that.
    https://www.youtube.com/user/HedgeTV
    Great YouTube channel check it out!

Comment

What did they mean by "you weren't getting it"?

Comment

Quoth Bright_Star View Post
        What did they mean by "you weren't getting it"?

I asked that and their reply was just, "you aren't fitting in." I memorized the whole damn menu to get this job too....

Comment

On the plus side, I got to put my nose ring back in! What? It's the small things in life right?

Comment

Where in the job description does it say, "Must fit in"?