X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The mean ones come out on Saturday...

[warning, LONG!]

I haven't posted in awhile, sorry for the scarcity! I'm back with a shiny new work at home technical support job, wherein I work as a chat representative for my company!

As such, I'm able to bring you the exact transcript of the fun stuff I go through every day, and thought I'd bring you guys a few lovely examples.

------------------
    (5:48 PM) maskedpuppy: Thank you for contacting Crappy ISP Technical Support. My name is shortenedversionofmaskedpuppy, may I have the telephone number associated with the account?
    (5:50 PM) Mrs Jerkface: I already put it in MASKEDPUPPY. But let me just jump through YOUR hoop. -phonenumber-
    (5:51 PM) maskedpuppy: How may I help you today?
    (5:51 PM) Mrs Jerkface: Can you read?
    (5:51 PM) maskedpuppy: I sure can!
    (5:52 PM) Mrs Jerkface: Well good. Then read what I already typed into the box previous to this where it says WHAT IS THE PROBLEM!
    (5:53 PM) maskedpuppy: So far, these are the messages I have between you and I: <copypaste of the transcript so far, partially copied and pasted so hopefully she'll read over her own words, realize that she's coming off as a nutball, and tone it down a bit>
    (5:53 PM) maskedpuppy: I have not received a description of what you need assistance with today. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience. How may I help you today?
    (5:54 PM) Mrs Jerkface: At the top of MY page right here, it says I am "now chatting with maskedpuppy"
    (5:55 PM) maskedpuppy: I'd be happy to assist you, I just need you to tell me what I can help you out with today, please.
    (5:56 PM) Mrs Jerkface: I beliebe you are a "shortenedversionofmaskedpuppy", so why does it say "maskedpuppy"? It also says "Beythany" before every entry from YOU.