This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Things That Make Me Laugh

Alright, so... I'm a pharmacy technician at a retail chain. I've been working on this corporate project thingy where they're rolling out a new filling system. All I've done all day for the last month has been data entry (typing up the information on the prescription).

Every now and again, I'll run into things that just have me giggling like mad for a few minutes.

~~~
    I get a prescription back that requires an edit. The directions need to be changed. Apparently, instead of telling the patient to dissolve the medicine in their mouth, the pharmacist wants me to put "suck slowly."

Now... I see "Returned to Data Entry from Data Verification: Sig text- "suck slowly" instead of "dissolve"." and lose my shit. I have the pharmacist who is actually working in the same space as me looking at me like I'm insane while the other tech comes over to see what's going on and starts giggling as well.
    ~~~

I've also found a doctor with the name Bunny Pounds. Sometimes, I see names and I just have to pause and wonder wtf their parents were thinking. Others I am dead set and convinced that they have to be either made up names or "professional" names because there's no way in hell a parent would name their kid that.

Then again... Apple and Pilot Inspector might have a different opinion.
    I have CDO. It's kinda like OCD, but the letters are where they should be!

After Tuesday, even the calendar goes W T F...

Bunny Pounds???? ....just wow.
    "I was only LOOKING, I didn't mean to enter my card's CVV and actually ORDER! REFUND ME RIGHT NOW!!"

Comment

Pilot Inspector is bad. I'm all for putting things in everyday language, but "dissolve in mouth" is not too technical, and "suck slowly" is ridiculous.
      "Is it hot in here to you? It's very warm, isn't it?"--Nero, probably

Comment

What's even worse is that that kids name is actually "Pilot InspeKtor"

Comment