This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Speechless "Da Frell?!" Face

Okay, I work as a delivery driver for a not-quite-local office of a pizza place.
    My first night of doing food delivery, I get THIS guy... First he orders one pizza and tells me "Third house on the left". Then, come to find out he lives 8 miles up a fire road (graveled so much it's like asphalt now), and there are TWO houses on the left, NOT three... I find him, get turned around...
    ...and smell the whiskey from INSIDE the air with the air turned on!
    Dude hands me $20.02 and stumbles away. Pizza cost $19.52.
    Then he faceplants in his pizza getting up his stairs, and I get the REPLACEMENT order for $18 only to get STIFFED this time. GRRRRR!!!

Don't think of it as getting stiffed - imagine you're delivering in 1930, and you got a whole shiney QUARTER for each run!

Or put him on "the list." Yeah, that's probably more realistic.

(And I suspect it's wrong of me, but I think it'd almost be worth the wasted gas to see Mr. 50 Cents with the grease smeared box ink on his face.... )

Comment

I always hated doing replacement orders -- the tip was generally just as good as the one he gave...AND because it was free, that meant no gas money/commish, either! Bonus points if it was to replace an order a DIFFERENT driver screwed up...which was 80% of the time or better.
      "For a musician, the SNES sound engine is like using Crayola Crayons. Nobuo Uematsu used Crayola Crayons to paint the Sistine Chapel." - Jeremy Jahns (re: "Dancing Mad")
      "The difference between an amateur and a master is that the master has failed way more times." - JoCat
      "Thinking is difficult, therefore let the herd pronounce judgment!" ~ Carl Jung
      "There's burning bridges, and then there's the lake just to fill it with gasoline." - Wiccy, reddit