This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm A Homer-sexual!

I work in a store chain that is known for watch out for it's falling prices. I recently had two kids come through my register wanting to purchase a video game. OK sure no problem I get it from the case for em and when it runs through, it asks for ID for proof of age. Nope they don't have it. Why are I being an ass to them asking em for ID surely I can tell they are older than 17. I don't know ya folks, so I can't verify ya and the machine is wanting it not me. I personally just want to have a job. After much huffing and puffing and c'mon man from the two they finally get mad and holler "You're a homersexual!" Um ok? I had no idea that I was a flaming Homer Simpson. Interesting. I just said to them don't you mean homosexual? They got madder and walked off!
    I love my customers to death, the problem is they aren't dying quick enough.

Quoth tenzilkem View Post
    ..."You're a homersexual!" ...
    That right there cranks their maximum age down to 12.
    I am not an a**hole. I am a hemorrhoid. I irritate a**holes!
    Procrastination: Forward planning to insure there is something to do tomorrow.
    Derails threads faster than a pocket nuke.

Comment

Nonono, you're not a flaming Homer Simpson. You're flaming for Homer Simpson!
      Supporting the idiots charged with protecting your personal information.

Comment

Quoth tenzilkem View Post
        "You're a homersexual!"
        Quoth otakuneko View Post
        ..?

Comment

Could have been worse, it could have been:

Hugh Jazz
          Al Coholic
          I. P. Freely
          Amanda Hugginkiss
          Ivana Tinkle
          Anita Bath
          Myra Buttreiks

Or any other name Bart cranked called Moe on lol
          the end of an era is not the completion of a destiny. Momentum comes when we believe the best for the future, we keep speaking life into the future, and we commit to the future - Brian Houston

Comment