This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm sorry you're unhappy with me, but don't penalize me

I have been using a CPAP machine since May of 2009 (hypopnea). I've done well at every yearly visit and had what I felt was good rapport with the sleep doc. Until this past week. Several issues have culminated to cause me to have less than adequate sleep over the last few weeks:

- A drug that my PCP has me on went into sudden nationwide shortage at the end of November, beginning of December (bystolic). This meant that she had to put me on a temporary solution until the drug is back in circulation (hopefully by the end of January). She currently has me on 360 mg of Diltiazem. This drug is..eh. Either I'm so damned tired I can't think straight or I can't sleep. It's messed with my normal sleep and I made that known to her. She said it might take a couple of weeks to get used to it and for the most part she's right. It's getting better. She had to add sprionolactone this week because my BP still isn't where she'd like it. Never had to pee so damned much in my life!

- DaDairyDruid's schedule for this holiday has been hectic to say the least, what with him having many early mornings and also taking over his department while his manager is out on medical leave. Yeah, the alarm going off at 1:30 in the morning isn't the best, especially when I'm just finally dropping off. Thanks to the sleeplessnes from the diltiazem..joy.

- various people at work who I have grouped into the "we can't do shit for ourselves" gang have apparently made it their mission to annoy me (and it's probably due to the sleeplessness again. snarkiness on my part all around). I will be glad when they go away next week for training in another city.