This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Right, that's MUCH better.

I'm not sure if this counts or not but I'm gonna post it anyway.

Before my bagging days I worked as a reporter/columnist in a local new paper. One of my duties was to type up the police blotter. So one day I get a phone call.

SC: Hapless innocent who I slandered.
    ME: The "I" in the previous description.

SC: I wanna complain.
    ME: Okey doke, What seems to be the problem?
    SC: They said your the son of a B---- who types of the police blotter.
    ME: I am that son of a B----, yes.
    SC: My name's Druggy Mc Dugglestein. You said I was arrested for 'possession of crack with intenet to sell'.
    ME: Oh...yeeeeeessss....

Now I'm a bit worried here because I've never actually got anything wrong before, not in the police blotter anyway. I just knew I had wrongly accused this poor guy of a horrible crime and that he was going to sue.

ME: I'll have to check the report the police gave me, but I'm assuming you didn't get arrested for possesion of crack with intent to sell?
    SC: F--- No!
    ME: I very sorry...
    SC: It was powder coccaine.
    ME: Uh...oh...kay...
    SC: What are you gonna do about it?
    ME: Well...I'll be sure to post a retraction and apology in the next issue.
    SC: All right then, (Sounding pleased) Thank you.
    ME: Uh..noooo problem.

So we did, we ran a retraction and gave our sincerest apologies for calling Mr. Drugglestein a crack dealer when he was really a coke dealer. I'm sure a heavy burden has been lifted from his shoulders.
    "Sometimes, I doubt your commitment to Sparkle Motion!"

TOO FUNNY. Great post!

Comment

It sounds like people who argue about Coca-Cola and Pepsi
      Pit bull-

There is no breed of dog more in need of our compassion; in need of our call to arms on their behalf; and in need of what should be the full force of our enduring sanctuary.

Comment

Quoth Kyree View Post