This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You Think I am rich or something????

I was on my way to work and had stopped at usual gas station to fill up before my shift. As a delivery driver I like to always have a full tank for my shift, casue ya never know how crazy a shift might get.

Now I am in my red roof pizza place uniform COMPLETE with a T-shirt with a large rendition of my company logo and full name emblazened on the front.

Two early unkempt 20 something's attempt a conversation. One tries to ask me to get $2. As I carry NO extra cash on me I told him "No can do".

AHHHHHH COME ONE MAN yous drivin a fine nice car like dat and can't afford to give me $2?

*** pause *****
    I drive a 15 year old car with rust spots, a not so clean exterior and at the time had bird crap all over the outside (the birds had been gorging themselves on ripe purple grapes from vines that people have in their yards as fence covering)

***** resume play *****

I just gave the guy a look and walked away shaking my head as if to say "YOU do NOT even look like you have a job and you can see I work fast food and you think I have MONEY to just give away???".
    I'm lost without a paddle and headed up SH*T creek.
    -- Life Sucks Then You Die.

"I'll believe corp. are people when Texas executes one."

I'm guessing that's his schtick. Rehearsed and practiced to the point it's automatic when he's told no. Probably didn't even look at yr car.
    "I try to be curious about everything, even things that don't interest me." -Alex Trebek

Comment