Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm a programmer, not an OpenOffice guru...but if YOU are...

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm a programmer, not an OpenOffice guru...but if YOU are...

Ok, I was typing up something on OpenOffice the other day, and somehow or another I did something where when I type the letter "a" by itself (as in, the "word" a), it puts two of them on the screen.

So if I try to type: "This is a sentence" it would come out "This is aa sentence".

I have a feeling I accidentally hit some sort of key combination, but I have no idea what I actually did.

It only happens with the letter a, and only in OpenOffice. I'm using 4.0.1 running on Windows 10.
    Skilled programmers aren't cheap. Cheap programmers aren't skilled.

Is it something to do with find and replace?

Comment

Does Open Office have macros? The sorry where you type in a code and it is automatically expanded to its full text? Example: when you key in "CS" it is automatically relaved with "Customers Suck"?
      There's no such thing as a stupid question... just stupid people.

Comment

Check the Tools menu > AutoCorrect Options...

It should be in there.
        "For a musician, the SNES sound engine is like using Crayola Crayons. Nobuo Uematsu used Crayola Crayons to paint the Sistine Chapel." - Jeremy Jahns (re: "Dancing Mad")
        "The difference between an amateur and a master is that the master has failed way more times." - JoCat
        "Thinking is difficult, therefore let the herd pronounce judgment!" ~ Carl Jung
        "There's burning bridges, and then there's the lake just to fill it with gasoline." - Wiccy, reddit
        "Retail is a cruel master, and could very well be the most educational time of many people's lives, in its own twisted way." - me
        "Love keeps her in the air when she oughta fall down...tell you she's hurtin' 'fore she keens...makes her a home." - Capt. Malcolm Reynolds, "Serenity" (2005)