This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My good deed for the day

Aside from being a delivery driver, I also do children's sports pictures. Yesterday, the last team I took, I asked if everybody had there pics made, the coach pointed at a boy and said that he didn't, I asked if he turned in a form and he said "No, my mama can't afford pictures." poor guy, he looked down right ashamed too.. So I bought him a picture package.
    http://www.customerssuck.com/?m=20080203

My destiny is not pretty, but it's what my cutie mark is telling me.

You are an with a camera! Poverty shouldn't cause shame but it does. That kid will be tickled to death when he gets his photos.

Comment

VERY nice!

Comment

Thank you. You made me smile with this. And I bet that child will remember it forever. I would love to see Mom's face when he gets the pics and the coach tells her how it happened.

Comment

Aww, thank you! I'm bawling like an idiot. (mostly, because I have had a long day and I am tired) But seriously, I remember when my family didn't have much moolah, and long story short a very nice lady bought me a pair of pants to wear for school because my other ones were worn out to shreds.
          Cruise Ship Brilliance: "Do the elevators go to the front of the ship?"

Comment

orcprincess:

I've been there. It's amazing when someone's kind to you when you most need it, isn't it?
            Seshat's self-help guide:
            1. Would you rather be right, or get the result you want?
            2. If you're consistently getting results you don't want, change what you do.
            3. Deal with the situation you have now, however it occurred.
            4. Accept the consequences of your decisions.

"All I want is a pretty girl, a decent meal, and the right to shoot lightning at fools." - Anders, Dragon Age.

Comment

HappyFunBall, stop it. You're melting my cold, wintery heart with that, kindness.