This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• He actually made ME cry!!

So previous work history was with an alarm company's customer service and monitoring response. Getting yelled at was a daily thing and it was water off a ducks back for me. Every now and then I would have a creative angry person but it never made me

I currently work as an Accounts Payable clerk for technically 4 companies...its complicated

So the main company at work is a government construction company we are currently working our way into bids on State but in the past we were mainly engineering and construction on Federal level construction. So at places like Portsmouth OH nuclear plant or in Oak Ridge TN with Y12 and ORNL. Every vendor and rep I have worked with has always been sweet as pie. Usually they are confused or frustrated because we may be behind on a bill but not one person has ever yelled at me.

That changed today unfortunately. The second main company at work is a staffing company for some local manufacturing. My boss is the CFO and the other two people in accounting are the payroll clerk and our controller so we are a pretty tight knit group. So my boss called me to his office Monday to give me a side project. We have an invoice that we sent to a client in 2012 that hasn't been paid yet. Boss told me that if I could get any money I could have half otherwise he was just gonna write off the debt since its so old.