Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

You almost killed me and I'M WRONG?! (Epic)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You almost killed me and I'M WRONG?! (Epic)

Long time lurker, first time poster.

*First of all if this is in the wrong place I'm sorry in advance. This
    isn't so much a SC but everyone but.*

Background: Last year I worked as a Valet in the South End of Boston.
    Rich yuppies, wanna-be thugs, and SCs like crazy. On most nights I'd
    run
    (drive to and from the lot with clients' cars) and others I'd bank
    (take
    and hold money and watch all of the keys). Also, this restaurant has a
    bus stop in a very bad place.

Well this night I felt the need to run so I get my first car: a very
    polite older gentleman in a silver 2006 BMW 540. ESRB $50k. We decide
    to
    keep it parked in front of the restaurant because it's a Wednesday and
    it will most likely be slow. So I park it in front and just as I open
    the door...A City bus cuts in (which is illegal during rush hour 5-8pm)
    and all but take the door off, with my arm still holding on! To prevent
    any serious injury my brain immediately tells me to let go and the door
    bends completely backward. Bus slams to a halt after dragging
    along the car. Bus driver and everyone exits. Bus driver BD starts
    rants:

BD: You should have saw me coming!
    Me: I did, and it's illegal for you to cut in!
    BD: You swung the door open

*I in fact did not swing the door open, I inched it open and checked
    how
    far out the bus was. Just as I opened it fully, he cut in.

The bank immediately radios my supervisor, gets the manager and the
    customer, and calls the police. Meanwhile I'm sitting on the sidewalk
    about to vomit, thinking more about losing my job and less about the
    fact that I was almost killed. Supervisor comes over and gets the story