This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moocher is killing my relationship- LONG

Hey all, this is my first time posting in about 3 years. Just needed to get something off my chest, and welcome any advice you guys can give about this situation.

My boyfriend has a moocher friend that for whatever reason cannot hold down a job longer than one month. When I first met my boyfriend said Moocher was living on his couch. I didn't care much, but when we decided to move in together I said Moocher had to go. So he did and freeloaded off whoever else would take him in. This was FOUR years ago.

He has been bouncing around couchsurfing wherever anyone will take him in. Last year he moved in with a girl who had problems with alcohol. She was physically abusive towards him, but he stayed because it was a place to live that he paid for by letting her use his food stamps. This lasted about one year, and early May he finally said enough is enough and moved in with an acquaintance of his. After 6 weeks and no rent being paid to the guy, he put Moochers stuff on the porch and told him to git.

Now, Moocher has lupus and has occasional seizures. Despite this, the aforementioned roommate said "I don't care" and put him out on his butt.

Throughout the years Moocher has stayed with us a few nights a month, usually because he just passes out and BF feels too guilty to ask him to get up and leave. I have asked BF to tell Moocher that he cannot come over as often as he does. He comes over 5 days a week and stays for HOURS. When BF asks him to leave he gives a sob story about how far he has to go, and why can't he stay the night he'll offer to do dishes, clean the bathroom, etc.