This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm going to drive forward when I feel it's safe to do so

So I'm at an intersection waiting to cross a street with busy traffic going both directions. Traffic from the other side coming from the right isn't really stopping. it finally clears but there is a car to my left in a parking lot that looks like it's going to make a right turn into my path. I hesitate because of that and because I'm a safe driver and I get honked at by someone who's waiting for me as there are oncoming traffic. (They are wanting to make a left turn). I waited patiently for traffic to clear so there's no reason why these newcomers should be getting their panties in a bunch. It's a Saturday afternoon on a holiday weekend. You can wait an extra five minutes to get to the mall, buddy.
    "Is it hot in here to you? It's very warm, isn't it?"--Nero, probably

i hate that. There's an intersection I have to turn left at, onto a county highway, on my way to work. 2 lanes on either side. The light turns green with an arrow on my side first, but it allows only about 4 cars before the arrow turns yellow, and the other side green. You can still make a left, as long as there's no oncoming traffic from the other side. there's also a slight incline, AND if someone on the other side is trying to turn left, you really cannot see around to see if anyone is coming straight, in the right lane.

I cannot tell you HOW many times I've been honked at for NOT making my left turn, or even pulling into the intersection, when I can't see. The reason i don't pull out is that even if the light turns yellow, there's a 90% chance someone will run it coming from the other side. And if i do just decide to do, and get hit, it will be MY fault for turning into oncoming traffic.

Comment

I'm in charge of my car. I will drive it as I see fit. You go drive yours as you see fit.