This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Migraines

I've had migraines for 14 years. I've been on every migraine specific medicine, I've never had any luck with them.

I take Tramadol and Phenergan for them, it works most of the time. On the occasions that they don't work, I'll go to an urgent care for a shot, or an ER if the UC is closed. One thing that always pisses me off is a lying Dr. Most of the Dr's know me, they know what to give me, which is a shot of Phenergan and a pain medication such as Nubain. Every now and then I'll get a Dr. that won't give it, it's fine, it's an inconvenience because it means I'll be back the next day, but don't lie to me and say it's against the ER's policy to give narcotics to chronic pain patients when it's your policy. Especially since I've been using the same hospital for 15 years and have gone there and gotten the shots before sometimes at the orders of my Neurologist. Don't hand me "Phenergan will make you sleepy" IM or oral Phenergan does not. Benedryl doesn't, Vistaryl doesn't. Steroids alone don't help, I'll take those along with a pain shot to help the headache. Pumping me full of IV meds such as Depakote doesn't help, I have seriously tried everything. And Reglan, you may as well give me water.

If I was getting the shots often, I could see it, but I rarely have to go.
    Last edited by HappyFun Ball; 12-02-2013, 07:31 AM.
    http://www.customerssuck.com/?m=20080203

My destiny is not pretty, but it's what my cutie mark is telling me.

In German we call Drs like that "demi-god in white".
    No trees were killed in the posting of this message.

However, a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Comment