Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Indecisive/sucky rant... Warning LONG!

Apologizes if this isn't where this goes.

I haven't been on here very long, but here's some background. I currently work for a large library, near DC, as a part-time page. I've been working the same job for about 3-4 years now, I love my work, I love the people there (most of them anyways but that's a rant for another time). But its part-time with limited hours, benies, etc. And no room for advancement.

So I've been looking for a better job elsewhere, for about two years now. Of course the job market sucks, but I'm willing to take my time. I still live at home, so its not that big of a deal, save for the fact I want to get out.

Now for the reason for this rant: I recently applied to an awesome sounding job in WA. Its a job at a smaller insurance company, and I'd be doing Customer Service and billing (Yes I'd be the one everyone yells at). The lady who's hiring really likes me and has been helping me find an apartment, and giving me advice about the area, etc. I have an uncle up there, so I'm not leaving without a parachute.

The catch was, I'd have to get my P/C insurance license. I was told that the lady could only hire me if I got the license. She even gave me an internet site to do the course through, as well as advice, etc. And I'd be fully embursed for the cost of the course and exam. She even says she wants to hire me, if I get this license. So I'm thinking "Score! I can work on this course stuff, while I'm packing and everything and be out and in WA before the end of the month. I can take the exam and get my license, and be working towards getting my own place by the end of the month!"