This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Were you born that rude...

Or did your mother not teach you any manners, jackass?

It's just a damn scar!

I have a redish scar up my forearm where I burnt myself a few years back. I was a cook and I accidentally got too close to the deep fryer. Anyways, it's pretty noticeable since it's about three and a half inches long and crimsom.

Wearing short sleeves, obviously, and stocking the shelves when this thing comes down the aisle, but stops a good bit away from me.

Jackass: *stares at me *
    Me: Sir, may I help you?
    Jackass: What are you infected with? I don't wanna get too close and catch it. You shouldn't be working if you're infected!
    Me: *confused* I'm sorry, sir? I'm perfectly fine...
    Jackass: Then what's that!! *pointing to my scar*
    Me: Oh, it's a scar. I burnt myself on a deep fryer a few years back.
    Jackass: You should really cover that up then if you're working.....
    Me: I will, yes sir. Thank you for making me feel self conscious for the rest of the day!
    Jackass: Um.....

Please do not sniff, touch, or taste the employees.

My uniform is all black. The store's AC system is malfunctioned. It's the South in September. IT IS HOT AS HELL. Naturally, at the end of the a shift, I smell like customers and teenagers. Gross.

Customer sneaks up BEHIND me and grabs my ponytail..... and smells me....

Creeper: Ya know, fur such a purty women.... you sure don't smell like one!
    Me: That's because I wasn't born one, sir. Have a great night!

Just for the record... I was born a woman, I am a woman, and I meant no offense by the comment. I just needed him to leave me alone. I wish you could have seen the look of terror and confusion on his face, though.

I yell back, don't forget it.

I'm pushing heavy uboats full of 12pks across the store to restock them. There are six pks of cans on top of the 12pks on this one. The ones held together with the flimsy plastic bands.