This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• *thud* *thud* *thud* *thud*

That is the sound of my head banging the desk as I try to sort out this mess with university enrolments.

LOOOONG Background:

At the uni I go to within Australia, you are required to do your own enrolments, but you can seek help if you need to. As I'm doing a Bachelor of Arts, I am only required to complete one major and one minor MINIMUM. I am double majoring in Politics and International Studies. (I am planning on teaching tho).

My university however, has decided to throw a wrench into the works this year when it came to enrolments however and restructured ALL of the courses on campus, so that instead of the pattern being 4 topics a semester in first year, then three topics each year after that until you graduate, it's now gone to four topics every semester from start to finish. Those of us who are moving to the new pattern and would wind up with too many or too few credits to graduate (they're called units down here), have transition topics, which are 1.5 or 3 credit topics and consist of a 1500 or 3000 word essay on whatever the hell you want as long as it fits within the confines of your topic. (I'm doing mine on terrorism and whether religion is a motivator).

In order for me to do this however, I had to email enrolment support. They told me to go and speak to the BA Office. I email the BA office, they tell me that my topic HAS to add onto one of my other topics. So I submit my new request. They then tell me I need to email the enrolment support folks AGAIN.

Round and round the world I go.....where I'll stop, nobody knows....

The best professors are mad scientists! -Zoom

Now queen of USSR-Land...

I don't know if that's better or worse than one of the Unis in Perth. Advertises itself as an IT-based University, yet it's website hasn't been working properly for the last couple of weeks.