Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

C-store Woes (Longish)(Ablism)(language)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• C-store Woes (Longish)(Ablism)(language)

It's been fair to long sense the last time I actually posted a thread here, which isn't bad thing per-say. But quick refreshed for everyone, I work graveyards at a c-store, I'm an assistant manager, we have a higher than average ratio of deaf people (calling them hearing impaired is rude) in the area of my store, and I'm semi-fluent in ASL (took a couple classes on it because I wanted to TALK to my customers).

Yes you have to pre-pay for your gas:
    (BG: We're not pre-pay 100% of the time but once it his dark out we go pre-pay only)

CGD- Cranky Gas Douche
    Me-

Time stamp:01:39hrs

Car pulled up guys gets out and after some fussing with the pump my terminal starts dinging at me to authorize it.
    Me: *over the intercom*Welcome to (C-store)! Pump two if you could please either pay outside at your pump or come inside and pre-pay that'd be great!
    CGD: *Gesticulating and yelling at me from outside*
    Me: *Sigh**over the intercom* Pump two we're pre-pay only at this time, I can't start the pumps with out you paying first.
    CGD:*stomps inside* When did you guys fucking start this shit?
    Me: We've always been pre-pay after dark.
    CGD: I came here last night and I didn't have to pre-pay the other girl fucking let me pump first.
    Me: I worked last night, and I'd remember your Pontiac because of the damage along the side. I didn't let you post pay last night. Now do you know how much you want to pump or are you going to keep cussing at me?
    CGD: I should call your manager!