This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Infuriating Call

I had a call yesterday that was the worst one in a long time. I work in the small business part of the call center, so our department only helps people who have small businesses, obviously (supposedly).

My call came in, and it was a fellow employee, who happens to be in the "manager" queue. This customer had been transferred to her by a regular rep because the customer either could not or would not verify his business account. Since I didn't have access to the call, I can only presume that when she wouldn't give him information about his account when he wouldn't verify it, he demanded a supervisor, and she transferred him, like she was supposed to.

The supervisor was able to verify the customer, and got the verification I need to help with online banking. She warned me that he was a piece of work, and told me that he had asked to be compensated for his having to wait to get his online banking working again.

Now, here's the thing - he locked himself out of his online banking because he entered something wrong, then he called the personal customer service line, which has an exorbitantly long waiting time, then he refused to verify his account, demanded a supervisor, and then had to be transferred a second time to me. All of this could have been avoided if he had called the small business line directly (which is posted on the site when they get locked out), and verified his account like a normal person, and have been off the phone in under 5 minutes.