This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dumb Dumb Sicko

I've been working at this movie theater for 7 months and I officially declared this man "Dumbest Male Customer So Far."

So its the Wed. evening shift which is almost always dead. My coworkers and I were at the consession stand reading the latest issue of GameInformer and discussing various topics of about gaming. I thought I heard someone yelling so I hushed everyone down a bit. Surley enough, my manager was having a screaming match with some angry customer. We didn't know what it was about at the time but later my manager told me it went something like this:

MG - Manager
    AG - Angry Guy

MG - Hello
    AG - I'll have one senior for Provoked (I think that was the movie)
    MG - I'm sorry sir that film started 45 minutes ago and I can't sell anymore tickets for it.
    AG - What is this?!!
    MG - Sir we can't sell tickets for movies that started more than a half an hour ago.
    AG - Fine, I'll take a ticket for Metro (a Hindi movie we were playing at the time.)
    MG - That'll be $9
    AG - What is this?!! $9?!!
    MG - Yes sir $9.
    AG - I want a senior ticket!!!
    MG - All of the tickets for Metro are $9 because it's an independent screening.
    AG - Why is it $9.?
    MG - Because that's how much the theater renter charges.
    AG - How long do you expect to do business with them with these prices?
    MG - We've been with them for years.
    AG - I wanna speak to the manager.
    MG - I am the manager.
    AG- You're the manager?!!
    MG - Yes.
    AG- And how long do you expect to be with this company?
    MG - It's been 12 years so far!