X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pissing on the grave

Rest in NO peace

Me: Hi,my name is CC, I'm a manager at <red checkmark>. How can I help you?
    SC: There's a problem with my bill. I still see balances for my SHARP installment plans, those are supposed to have been cancelled out when my wife died.
    Me: I'm sorry for your loss. So to make sure I understand correctly, she had some installment plans on her account, the account has been cancelled but the charges for the plans are still there?
    SC: Well I took the other lines to a new account in my name but yes, the plans are still there.
    Me: Wait a moment. So the other lines are still active?
    SC: Yes.
    (I do some poking around and discover yes, the wife's account and SHARP plan have been cancelled and all charges waived as is our policy, as for these other lines...)
    Me: Everything is taken care of on your wife's account, but the installment plan is only cancelled on the line of the deceased, since the other lines are still active on a different account you'll still need to pay them.
    SC: No I won't.
    Me: And why not?
    SC: Well here we go again. Look man, I was told by one of your reps that ALL the installment plan balances from my wife's account would be waived because she was no longer with us.
    Me: I'm very sorry for the misinformation but that's simply not true. The remaining balances on the active lines still stand.
    SC: So you expect me to pay the remaining $842 on these phones?
    Me: Yes. I'm happy to offer you a $75 credit for the confusion though, I know this is a difficult time for you.
    SC: $75? $75?! What kind of an INSULT is $75?!?! You owe me $842 and not a penny less. NOT A PENNY LESS.
    Me: We don't owe you $842.
    SC: Yes you do.
    Me: No, we don't.
    SC: Yes you do!
    Me: No, we don't.