This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• first day at my new job.

I'm posting it here, and i think this is the right place for it - it's not a retail story, but it's about my new job.

for those that didn't see it on the old board (or just forgot) i'm now a professional actor (and no i don't mean i wait tables whilst auditioning - i'm a paid actor for Neighbours, an australian soap opera)

friday was my 1st day on set, and it was the street set, which is a real street in a suburb of melbourne, which is great, except for one thing - the english tourists. neighbours is so popular in england that if channel 10 (the australian network that screens it) dropped it, production would continue just for england.

it's fair to say the english fans are obsessive - big time. i'm on set doing a scene, and lunch is called and i think great i sit down to eat and one of the other guys i was shooting with (ryan maloney - "toadfish") ended up spening the entire 30 min lunjch break signing autographs and taking photos for the english tour group that showed up..
    than he grabbed me, introduced me to the crowd and than they wanted my autograph. it was so cool, but when i had to leave i felt so bad leaving some people without an autograph. i guess thats why i need to wait till a production assistant runs over and grabs me - i blame it on them insted.

I'm glad you're having fun Tejas. I think "fan" issue is a problem everywhere. Don't feel bad about not being able to give an autograph. There are time and places for everything, your lunch break is not the time. However, there is something to be said for pimping yourself
    I've lost my mind ages ago. If you find it, please hide it.

Comment

Quoth Tejas
      for those that didn't see it on the old board (or just forgot) i'm now a professional actor (and no i don't mean i wait tables whilst auditioning - i'm a paid actor for Neighbours, an australian soap opera)