This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why don't people read?

And hey, even if we're ditzy enough to miss a banner...and a sign...and sign posts (Guilty, admittedly)

Why the HELL are you giving attitude?

I started training at Frebir, a shortened version of a slightly well known burrito/quesidilla place. We don't open until Wednesday, and our Preview Parties are Sunday/Monday.

We have banner saying, "Open in five days"

We have a sign on our LOCKED automatic door saying, "Trainees only allowed."
    Signposts saying OPEN WEDNESDAY NEXT WEEK (12th)

And people STILL come in the side/back exist door, and try to order. When we tell them we're only training, over half these people give us the stink-eye and leave.

One man YELLED. "WHY DON'T YOU TRAIN AT NIGHT SO YOU DON'T CONFUSE AND INCONVENIENCE PEOPLE!?"

Seriously?

Also, since I was what was called the Team of the Street, I was handing out fliers. One lady asked if we're hiring, and I forgot our legal response. ("We're always taking applications") and accidentally told her no. My bad. Well, when I said that, she huffs, puffs, eyerolls, then hand me back the flier as if she was touching something dirty.

Yep. We'd totally want to work with you.

Quoth Kaycichu View Post
    One man YELLED. "WHY DON'T YOU TRAIN AT NIGHT SO YOU DON'T CONFUSE AND INCONVENIENCE PEOPLE!?"
    Translation: "I'm a f***ing idiot who is frequently outwitted by inanimate objects, therefore it's YOUR responsibility to bend the laws of time and space to accommodate my inability to do something most people learn by second grade! Because accepting responsibility for my own actions would mean *I* screwed up, and THAT can't be right because I am the center of the universe! So now I'm going to sooth my bruised ego by going off on you!"