This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pompousness at it's Finest

I'm a first year college student currently taking calculus, chemistry, and macroeconomics. One guy in my chem class is a real piece of work. I've been meaning to post about him for a while, but things kept popping up and I'd have to put it off.

Anyway, he missed the first two classes intentionally. Those who have been to college know that this is a big no-no. It isn't like high school when you can go in and ask for a packet of makeup work, get full gredit, and everything is all honkey-dorey. If you miss class, you lose lecture/lab credits and the teacher may or may not let you make up in class work.

He showed up on the second week of class, fashionably late. The teacher decided to do him a HUGE favor by stopping class to catch him up and let him know what he missed. He cut her off mid sentence and said:
    "AAActually, IIIII won't BEEEEE here long because IIII am FAAARRR to intelligent for this SIIImple class. IIII took the PLAAAcement test which I will SUUUrely pass. I'll get the results today and be transferered to (higer chem class) before Wednesday".

And yes, he really does talk like that. Imagine a stereotypical snooty rich boy on a yaght with a polo shirt, khacki pants, and a sweater tied around his shoulders looking down his nose at the lower class persons. That is what he sounded like. The teacher was taken aback by his attitude, but simply shrugged and went back to teaching.

Later, in lab, he was given a partner who he treated like dog crap. He refused to let her do or touch anything, telling her that she shouldn't touch things that she doesn't understand. Any question she asked or comment she made, he would act like she was a complete moron bothering him with her senseless words. All his answers ended with "OOOOBBBviosly".