Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I AM a citizen of the United States of America!!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I AM a citizen of the United States of America!!

Here's one from a bit ago.

The tears that flow are equally from pain and laughter. I hope you enjoy.

USC: US Citizen *coughs*
    Me: The one and only!

Me: "Thank you for calling, this is Khana, how can I help you?

USC: "I'd like to activate my card:

Me: "I can help you with that, may I have your name?"

USC: "I'm Sucky Customer"

Me: "Thank you, Sucky, and may I have the ID# on the card?"

USC: "123456789"

Me: "Thank you. In order to be eligible for this program, you need to meet the following criteria: you must be a resident of the US or Puerto Rico, not be participating in any state or federally funded benefits program, and not be...." *Gets cut off*

USC: *suddenly angry* "I AM a resident of the United States of America!"

Me: *pauses* "Ah, Ma'am, I wasn't questioning that. I was merely trying to advise you of our eligibility guidelines..."

USC: *still angry* "Are you telling me I'm not eligible?"

Me: "Erm... no. I'm telling you our guidelines, and then was going to ask you if you are eligible."

USC: "Of COURSE I'm eligible! My doctor gave me the card!"

Me: "I understand that, but I do need to double check, just to make sure. So, we've covered that you definitely meet the residency requirements. What state are you calling from?"

USC: *gives some state, I don't remember, but it wasn't any of the excluded ones*

Me: "Ok, that's 2 out of 3 requirements down. And the last is, do you have any state or federal coverage, like medicare or medicaid?"

USC: "I have medicare."

Me: *sighs and groans* "Ah, actually, if you have medicare, that disqualifies you from the program..."

USC: *click*

LOL, people get so belligerent about the weirdest things!
    "If all else fails...blame the dog"

Comment

Quoth Khana View Post