This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stupid Customer Too Scared

Ok if you can't tell by my name I work at a pizza place, I'm a delivery driver. so anyway here is my story.

We were having a busy day, and well i got sent out dropping off alot of pizza's for jackasses. Anyway I drop off these pizza to a house that is quite far out of the way from the store. A woman answers and I give her, her food and then she paid me with a 50 and she did need about 15 bucks in change. So as I start getting her change together the women slams the door in my face... not to mention how rude she was to me after I greeted her, only to have a grumpy moan reply back. anyway i decide to leave with the extra 15 bucks for myself.. she didn't act like she wanted it so I wasn't going to run after her and try give it back because she treated me like crap. Anyway, about 2 and a half hours after that delivery, a complaint call comes through... "driver did not give customer change". My shift manager dealt with it and sent me back to drop off the change. I walked back up to the door only to be greeted by a male.

I ask if the lady who I dealt with was in the house. A whisper echos from behind the door, "Tell him I'm not here" ( I could obviously hear it was her). He replies she isn't here. I ask, "Are you sure she isn't?" He says yes.

I say, "Well here is the change she didn't want, and the next time she orders pizza and knows she needs change she shouldn't slam the door while I'm getting it ready for her, and maybe she would get her money and a hello back after I greet her wouldnt be so bad.. unless it costs her something"

This is definitley the worst behaviour I have experienced by anyone who expected their money back. Customers forget that they are dealing with people too, we also have lives outside of work.. just because it isn't as high paying as yours doesnt mean you can treat us like less of a person.
    Last edited by Broomjockey; 06-29-2008, 09:26 AM.