Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone want to read a fantasy novel, for free?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone want to read a fantasy novel, for free?

As most of you know, I've been writing novels for NaNoWriMo for a few years now. I've never really polished a novel up, but my 2009 novel has now been edited, rewritten, and is in need of test readers before I create the final draft!

So, do you want to read my novel?

I'm looking for readers who know and enjoy genre fantasy--sorry, but I'm not recreating Tolkien with this story, it's pretty lightweight. I'd like to get feedback on this draft in the next 1-3 months. I just need people to read the book and tell me what they think: comments can be detailed or big-picture, either one is fine.

Basic plot: a fey gets exiled and spends several centuries in the human world before going home to save her world from a deadly threat. It's based on Russian folktales, with a bit of Hellboy and Lovecraft thrown in just for fun.

I have a PDF that should work on e-readers (it works great on my Kindle) or any computer. DM me your email if you want me to send the file to you.

And thanks!
    "Eventually, everything that you have said becomes everything you will ever say." Eireann

My pony dolls: http://equestriarags.tumblr.com

I'll read it, I will read just about anything as long as it doesn't involve twinkling vampires [unless it is a satire at them ... ]
    EVE Online: 99% of the time you sit around waiting for something to happen, but that 1% of action is what hooks people like crack, you don't get interviewed by the BBC for a WoW raid.

Comment

I can guarantee that there are no vampires, sparkly or otherwise, in the novel. But I DO have the Baba Yaga! Woot for obscure villains!
      "Eventually, everything that you have said becomes everything you will ever say." Eireann

Comment

Baba Yaga isn't obscure! ...Or I'm just that nerdy.