Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Why I am weak and quitting early (long, CS/MiM)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why I am weak and quitting early (long, CS/MiM)

In off-topic section I mentioned how I started training at a restaurant, wasn't impressed from the get-go, but i was intending to stick it out.

Now, in this tiny tale, there is MiM, CS, and a Self brain burp. So...I'm sorry mods.

Its only been a week, I was still getting the hang of things, but today I was overwhelmed. People calling orders, with me being the only one taking them in while others wanted their check/order taken right this second or I'm a useless sod! (yada yada)

Two guys come in. I get their drink order, but because all of a sudden chaos happened, (no lie, EVERYONE was leaving or ordering at that moment and I was all by myself) I was very late with it. My fault.

However, these guys had a very complicated order.
    One special we have is the L7, A OR B bento. You choose ONE.
    One of the guys, chose both as his order.. Normally, you can't do that. You can as an appetizer, which would be more anyways, but he wanted the LUNCH special. He repeated this to me a few times. I write it down, put it up there.

With these two guys, I was very behind because other guests got very demanding, and honestly, when I am helping someone else, interrupting me to demand something else or whatever WON'T help me remember, since I need to give the other guest my focus. My fault again.

However, the management suck came in later, when it was time for the bill.
    Since the guy ordered to MIX the L7, instead of choosing one, it was higher priced.
    He ate it all, no questions asked.
    But seeing the price, started demanding that it was wrong. He complained about me to my boss. Called me a mess-up and a dirty liar.