This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• yes. Poop stinks

I've never worked anywhere before where there are so many "rules" about the bathroom. When I started, years ago, on my tour of the facility, I was informed that the upstairs bathroom was for number 1 only, and if I had to go number 2, I had to walk down stairs and use that bathroom. In another facility, one guy who worked there said he was supposed to notify his coworkers that he was crapping so they could make sure and open a window if they needed. The bathroom was 30 feet away.

I've just moved facilities. In this bathroom, there is a sign that instructs the user to spray something called "poopouri" (there is none in the bathroom at the moment, so I haven't seen it) before going number two, and then thanks you for "respecting your coworkers nostril's". From my understanding, there was a much bigger sign before, but management removed it.

I get it. poop stinks. No one wants to smell it. I've never worked at a place that makes such a big deal out of it though. Especially, since I've worked here, I've seen some grown adults completely trash the bathroom, with shit around the upper rim of the toilet seat, men missing the bowl, or the one girl who would hover and leave drops all over the seat. So lets not worry about the mess. Lets have a fit about the smell.

Just one of those weird workplace things.

A separate bathroom for #1 &#2? I'll say this...when u gotta go #2 & you have to go bad, you don't have time to figure out which "proper" bathroom to use. You just GO!! For them to do that it somehow seems a bit on the disturbing side.

Comment

Quoth April View Post
      In another facility, one guy who worked there said he was supposed to notify his coworkers that he was crapping so they could make sure and open a window if they needed.
      Just...NO. Hostile work environment. No one should be called out like that.