Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Forgive me for having a personal life...

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forgive me for having a personal life...

Oh people. I really shouldn't be surprised. I mean, I work in retail. But it still gets me some times.

So, I work at a pet food supply store. This particular company is all about working with the community, and likes to have events there. I also volunteer with a dog rescue in the area, which holds events where I work. The events we do are what's called a nail trim clinic. People bring their pets in and I trim them. It's the one thing I'm stellar at, and I enjoy doing it mostly. It costs $10 and all the money goes to the rescue I volunteer for.

Well, the nail trim event is always held on the first Sunday of every month here. Except this month, that day just happened to be my wedding anniversary. We just scheduled it for the Saturday after this one time. No big deal right?

Customer: Why are you having the nail trim on a Saturday?
    Me: Oh, I'm the one who runs the nail trim and it happens to be my wedding anniversary so I can't make it. We'll be back on our normal schedule after that. *smiles*
    Customer: *Just stares at me for a moment like she can't believe what I'm saying.* Oh. *pauses* But I can't make it on Saturday! What am I going to do? I can't wait another month!
    Me: Well, next weekend I'll be at *further away location* on Saturday, then *Our neighbor location, less than 3 miles away* on Sunday. I'd be hap-
    Customer: I'm not driving that far for them. I'll just find somewhere else. *Grabs her stuff and huffs out the door*.

Sorry that my WEDDING ANNIVERSARY is inconveniencing Fluffy's pedicure. (P.S. Have fun finding anywhere that does it as cheap or as good as me around town )
    Pit bull-