This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Stupid Customer (short)

this happened to my boss, not me, he just told me about it after.

I've started a new job, i'm in training as a car painter, i figured we'd not have SC's.... how silly of me...

One of my first days, an old lady comes in with old Audi, with a quite dented right front door, the body shop pull the dent out a bit, so the job is easier for us at paint, we finish the job, and my boss headed to call the owner of teh car, the owner was happy it was finished, and we were happy to be done with it.
    Suddenly we get a call, a very angry old lady screaming through the phone, boss returns, laughing a bit and shaking his head.

Aparently... she had crashed the car, given it to us, and not told the owner of the car, she didn't want him to know... obviously not telling us about it (as my boss said, he'd have denied her if he'd have known)

Who borrows a car.. crashes it, gets it fixed, and gives it back to the owner hoping they won't notice? so wrong in so many levels...
    Rawr

Not to bash old drivers.. but we had an old lady back out of her space, without looking behind her, bad hit the cap parked behind her (in the other row behind where she was), took a wide turn, hit the car parked next to her, breaking the tail light and putting a big dent in it. It just so happened that I saw a police car enter the lot and I ran up to flag him down. I had to go in after that, but I later learned that she had a license, but forgot her glasses and decided to drive anyway. I don't know what happed to her, though.

Comment

Quoth Hemily View Post
      Who borrows a car.. crashes it, gets it fixed, and gives it back to the owner hoping they won't notice? so wrong in so many levels...
      It does seem odd. If she's willing to take full responsibility by paying for the repairs and doing all the legwork to get them done, then why not just come clean?