X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Almost saw a tazing

Preface-I work as a case manager in community corrections

Last Monday I came into work and received a report that one of my clients punched another client in the face twice, and tried to kick him once. And this was all caught on security cameras. For some reason, staff had let my client go to work, so I had them call him back while I contacted his parole officer to let her know what was happening, and that we wanted him out of the program.

When he gets back, I call him to my office to find out what the hell he was thinking. Apparently, they were arguing over an Ipod that my client paid the other client money to put music on (A no-no in the first place). He advised me that fighting is how they solve problems in the "Pen". I welcomed him to the real world

Anyhow, I told him, since the other client was still on grounds that he was confined to the day room until this other client went to work and that his parole officer was coming down to "talk" to him.

When the parole officers got here, I noticed that instead of the usual two, there were 4 of them. His PO, a teeny little girl so new that she didn't even have a badge yet, a little guy, and one really big guy. My client decided he wasn't going to jail without smoking a cigarette first, so he shoved the short PO out of the way to go outside. Now this guy, has a bit of a Napoleon complex. He's short, so he is going to make up for it by being super tough. He grabs my guy, flattens him against the door and wrestles him inside. It's a bit like a Chihuahua wrestling a Doberman