X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Revolution (New JJ Abrams show)

spoiler-ish if you haven't seen it yet.

I'm not even 10 minutes into the show and I call bullshit. This is before I even get to the logic behind EVERYTHING shutting off. Those planes that fell out of the sky, I don't think would have fallen like that. I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure they're engineered not to do that.

But the big bullshit is the utter collapse of infrastructure everywhere. That is absolute nonsense. I really don't think everything would collapse and revert to some medieval society.

I'm going to watch it, but I'm leery because of J.J. Abrams and the plane falling out of the sky in the preview gives it two strikes already.
    I'd tell you where to go, but I work there and I don't want to see you everyday.

My photo blog.

Comment

Well, it's up on hulu. They just sort of fell, no aerodynamics or anything. I dunno, maybe that's the point. With Alcatraz our joke was that it was a Fringe event and that one day Walter or Olivia would show up.

Comment

Quoth violiavampyr View Post
        Those planes that fell out of the sky, I don't think would have fallen like that. I'm no expert, but I'm pretty sure they're engineered not to do that.
        lots of electronics, and most airlines have a policy of the planes being on autopilot at all times save for takeoff and landing, and many younger pilots don't have the skills to recover from what should be minor issues(there have been news reports on this issue)

Quoth violiavampyr View Post
        But the big bullshit is the utter collapse of infrastructure everywhere. That is absolute nonsense. I really don't think everything would collapse and revert to some medieval society.