Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tell me where it says I can't make soup in the library!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tell me where it says I can't make soup in the library!

This happened today, got admit i've been working security at the library for a few years and this was a first

FG: Female guard
    SS: Security Supervisor
    SW: Soup Woman

*FG is doing a patrol when she see's a woman at a table*

FG: Uh...SS could you come up to 4th floor there's a lady here boiling water, is that allowed?

SS: What...uh ok on my way.

*SS Arrives and then sees a woman sitting with a few other people boiling water using a water kettle and several instant soup bowls*

SS: Excuse me, you can't be using that in the library

SW: What do you mean, It says food and drinks are allowed!

SS: Well yes but you can't be cooking food here

SW: What do you mean there nothing saying I can't cook my food here!

SS: It's a safety issue, you can't be boiling water at the tables

SW: Well there is no signs stating I can't , you should make signs before randomly making up rules!

SS: Please put your kettle away miss

*SW finally does, grumbling*

I'm just waiting for the next one;

"It says food and drinks are allowed!"

"Well yes but you can't be setting up a BBQ here"

"What do you mean there's nothing saying I can't cook my food here!"

Wouldn't surprise me at all.
    Engaged to the sweet Mytical He is my Black Dragon (and yes, a good one) strong, protective, the guardian. I am his Silver Dragon, always by his side, shining for him, cherishing him.

Comment

People like her are why we cant have nice things.

Soon a sign will go up prohibiting food and drink just to prevent someone from trying to cook.

Do we also need a sign telling people not to yell in a library? (I am being facetious, I know those signs are up, my point is we should not need them)
      I might be crazy, but I'm not Insane.