This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You're happy aren't you? Language.

So my first SC story from the new job, I have left full time employment at the Big Blue and Yellow box. Now I work as a Service Technician for a large cellphone service. So far the job is great and I love the company I work for.

But today I had the task of calling people back when we get their phones back from the service center. I pull this one box open, see the note from the service place that there was moisture damage found on the phone. The even put a nice little picture in with a red arrow from an electronic microscope to show the damage.

Call begins.

Me: Hello this is Jet from Cellplace, was calling to let you know we have your phone back from service.
    SC: Who is this?
    Me: Jet from Cellplace service department.
    SC: Alright.
    Me:It looks like our tech there found moisture damage on the phone. If you'd like w...
    SC: That is fucking unbelievable! Hes only had that goddamn phone for two weeks! I'm really mad!
    Me: Well ma'am....
    SC: I am NOT HAPPY!
    Me: Ma'am the techs sent us an image of the corrosion.
    SC: I'm really not happy about this! You guys have been screwing me over since I joined!
    Me: Well we can...
    SC: I am NOT HAPPY! Its unbelievable. Who is your manager?! I want to speak with him.
    Me: The store manager is B, hes not in the shop right...
    SC: Of course hes not, they never want to do their fucking job.
    (At this point I pause, getting a word in edgewise is not happening)
    SC:...
    Me: Ok well as I was saying, he is at the other store at the moment. I'd be happy to take your number, contact him and have him contact you as soon as possible.
    SC: I am not fucking happy, there is no way he got water in that fucking phone.
    Me: Ma'am is it ok for him to call you back.
    SC: Hell yes I want him to call me back. I AM NOT HAPPY!
    Me: Alright, I'll pass the information on.