This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Root Beer Seppuku

So it's about 5 minutes after closing (The SCs always stick around after closing...hm), and I'm mopping. In the next aisle over, I hear a crazy (apparently diabetic) lady screaming.

"I've been shopping here for 8 years and I've already walked out of Kroger tonight, and I am entitled to a diet root beer! Diet! D-I-E-T! That means no sugar!"

As I rounded the corner and began to mop the next aisle, this lady had her cart parked across the aisle, blocking it off at about halfway, so I mopped as much as I could and waited for her to move.

Later, the manager was talking to her about ordering some diet root beer for her, and the lady started moaning, "I'm just gonna have to drink the regular, 'cause I've had a hard day, and I'm ready to end it."

But wait, there's more!

The lady was so mad about there not being any diet root beer that when she got out to her car, she had a fit and THREW her groceries into her car and sped off, leaving behind a frozen pizza in the parking lot.

Sounds like she needed this:
    "We were put on this Earth to fart around, and don't let anyone ever tell you otherwise." -Kurt Vonnegut

Quoth Gawdzillers View Post
    "I am entitled to a diet root beer!"
    No. No you're not. You're entitled to purchase anything the store has. You're entitled to a refund if something you purchase is defective or damaged. You're entitled to being treated fairly by the employees. If you're an American, you're entitled to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. Not happiness itself, you spoiled cow, but the pursuit of it.

So you're entitled to look for diet root beer till the frogs come home, but you are not, in any way, in any shape, entitled to actually getting diet root beer if the store doesn't stock it, doesn't have it, ran out of it, or doesn't sell enough of it to justify them ordering it.