Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

No, I will NOT call you while you're driving!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No, I will NOT call you while you're driving!

I've been helping the spa answer calls, emails, and chats on the days they are closed so they don't end up with a huge backlog to deal with. It has kept me fairly busy on days when I would otherwise be bored out of my mind. It has also allowed me to learn a lot more about the services the spa does - I'm just a hotel front desk agent for the most part, and can do most of the other hotel duties as needed, so the spa thing is nice to learn.

So, today a guy chats in and wants me to call him back, and says he's driving. I respond telling him that I am not comfortable with calling him while he is driving and requested that he call back when he is parked.

Well, he got mad because he'd been on chat since 8:23 this morning. All he was getting responses from was the bot prior to me coming online at 1pm...and the bot even stated it was a bot as well. But we all know that people don't read.

I was nice after his little freak out and 'apologized' - said I was sorry, but didn't mean it - and told him that there wasn't a live person available until 1pm today. And once again to call us when he was no longer driving. This was two hours ago, and he's kept the chat open. I'm *still* not going to call him - how am I supposed to know if he's still driving or not? I'm not a mind reader, and I don't like catering to rude douche-canoes.

If he's still holding out on the chat when I get off, I'm just going to close the window. He's been told what to do and why he couldn't get a live person sooner, so the ball is in court now.

"But, it's OK when I phone and drive because *I* have one of those hands-free telephonatio devices."
    I am not an a**hole. I am a hemorrhoid. I irritate a**holes!
    Procrastination: Forward planning to insure there is something to do tomorrow.