This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to do on a day off.

Since everyone here is so awesome and giving suggestions I thought I'd ask you.

I have this coming Friday off, first day since the beginning of the semester with both no school and no work, and probably on of the few days that will be like that until the end of the semester.

I don't want to spend the day at home, I want to get out and do something but can't think of what to do.

These are the restrictions
    I live in CT; and most of CT/ and or the Mass/CT line in the north/northwest part of the state are okay. Also I'm solo; and most things I find tend to be better when done in groups or with friends. Also I'm a working college student, so money is a little tight.

Also I don't want to do things that will let my mind wander to much so hikes/bike rides/kayaking are out.

Check your local Chamber Of Commerce website; many of them list upcoming festivals or activities, and many of those are free or low-cost. Same with the local alternative newspaper.
    I don't have an attitude problem. You have a perception problem.
    My LiveJournal
    A page we can all agree with!

Comment

Do you have a museum or other similar attraction that you've been meaning to go to but never gotten around to visiting? Most such will have student discounts, too, so that'll help with the cost.

^-.-^
      Faith is about what you do. It's about aspiring to be better and nobler and kinder than you are. It's about making sacrifices for the good of others. - Dresden

Comment

Two words: happy hour.