Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm asking her a very important question. Introducing: Mrs Hero!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm asking her a very important question. Introducing: Mrs Hero!

And I already know what the answer will be!

Before graduating college in 2007, I went to church with a young woman. At the time I didn't know her too well, but we knew each other. I graduated and we both left to do our own things. She friended me on Facebook and I accepted.

Last May we got to talking again. Though only a long distance relationship is recent, we had been spending 9 months texting, phoning, and skyping to get to know one another. In December I made plans to fly out to see her again.

About a month ago we started talking about marriage. We both decided that this is something we wanted. We're both in love with one another and care for each other, being there when either of us are feeling down and need a friend. She has become my best friend.

So, I told her than when I go see her, I'm also asking the question, and she said she's going to say yes. I have the ring right here in front of me. It's a beautiful ring, though I admit not a very costly ring.

Silence will fall when the question is popped.
    To right the countless wrongs of our days... We shine this light of true redemption, that this place may become as paradise...Oh, what a wonderful world such would be...

Congratulations!

And the cost of the ring is irrelevant in the face of love.

^-.-^
    Faith is about what you do. It's about aspiring to be better and nobler and kinder than you are. It's about making sacrifices for the good of others. - Dresden

Comment

Oh, I thought you were married already. Duh. Well, congrats! Maybe I should bring a boy to church with me.
      "Is it hot in here to you? It's very warm, isn't it?"--Nero, probably

Comment

Congrats! That's wonderful!

Comment