This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Unreasonable SC at the phone store

So this happened quite recently. I work in the telecommunications industry in tech support.

Recently a customer called in because her charger stopped working. She knew it was her charger because she tried someone else's charger and it worked. No problem, we sell chargers, not to mention you can get a charger pretty much anywhere these days. But, it was a problem for her. Even though she has had the charger for almost 2 years, she demanded a free one because she has the extended warranty on her phone. If she actually read the terms of that, she would have known that the extended warranty only covers the phone and not the accessories.

She proceeded to complain how she pays us a lot of money every month. Yeah, play that "I pay my bill" crap. Chances are that if you never pay your full bill on time (which she never did), that crap isn't going to work with your carrier. And news flash, you pay for a service we provide. WE DO NOT MAKE YOUR PHONE. If you want to be a whiny little bitch, call the manufacturer and be a whiny little bitch to them for making such a crappy product, but hey, they aren't going to help you either since the charger is out of the 1 year warranty. This lady also threatened to disconnect her lines because apparently she would rather pay hundreds of dollars in disconnect fees than pay for a new charger. Also, this doesn't make sense because all carriers have the same manufacturers, thus the same warranty terms.