X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Codes of Life

So, just a few things today:

Thing Number 1:

I work in a hospital, and everyonce in while they will call "Codes" over head through the PA system. Like Code Red=Fire, Code Green= Mass Casualty, Code Pink=Baby Abduction..you get the idea.

So, we also have a Code 8 = Short term manpower needed. Basically someone somewhere is going apeshit and they need strong un's to keep them down/calm.

So I hear this this morning, over the PA being broadcast to the ENTIRE hospital.

Overhead Lady:Um..A Code, theres a code Room. Oh..what? *pause*Oh. Code 8-0 room 501.*pause* Um, in room 501.*silence for over minute* Wait. I mean Code 8, Code 8 room 501.

Wow, really? They didnt tell you what to say before you picked up that reciever? Holy shit....listening to that kicked off my migraine this morning.

Thing Number 2:as relayed by a family member

So, a family member of mine works at a big home imporovement store down in Florida and shared this story.

One day a woman comes up to the customer service desk, screaming her head off. "MY BABY MY BABY!! I CANT FIND MY SON! SOMEONE HELP ME!!!!!!!!

Being the compliant store that it is, they initiate a "Code Adam", which means they lock down the store and no one goes in or out til the kid is found.

After over 30 minutesof completely shutting down business to search for this kid, a man approaches the doors and trys to get it. An employee standing outside that due to the "Code Adam" no one can get in or out.

He says " Well, my mom went in there about 40 minutes ago and hasnt come out yet. Ive been waiting for her in the car."

At this point, the woman who has lost her child starts wailing and freaking out since the search for her kid is taking so long. The guy who had just walked up, looks through the glass and says:

Any guesses???

*JEAOPARDY THEME*

So, the guys says "HEY! Theres no mom!! Whys she freaking out like that?!?"