This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Something snapped inside

Hey guys. I know many of you here have dealt with depression. I've had chronic depression for the last 15 years. Often, it's resulted in suicidal tendencies. This time, though, has been different than anything I ever experienced. Before I get into this, I'm not really looking for advice. Just support and prayers, really. I can't afford counseling because my insurance sucks and I make too much to qualify for any kind of aid there. It's that middle road for me financially that means we're on our own, but still can't afford a lot.

I've been contemplating suicide for the last 2 months. In the last couple of weeks or so, though, is when something really just snapped. It stopped being a desperate way out, but the logical end instead. There has been no emotion, positive or negative. It just makes sense to die. With that mentality, I began to research and study. Let's just say I now have an extremely detailed plan that matches all of my criteria of how I want to go. Unless you really knew me, you wouldn't know anything was wrong. I smile and laugh, but didn't feel any of it. Really, the only thing I've been able to feel is tired.

I did tell my husband finally about a week ago that I had been doing some research along these lines. More than anything, I just wanted to prepare him. I didn't at first because I was concerned about his reaction. I felt nothing when I told him. The process in my brain was purely logical to gauge his reaction to know the best next steps. He honestly took it better than I thought. Concerned, but no panic.